You are here: Home / News / CHC News 2017 # 8

CHC News 2017 # 8

WP Senior Outdoor Leagues commence Saturday 22 April!

 

PLEASE NOTE:  Until new floodlights are in place at Vygieskraal, all Senior Division training (Ladies and Men) will take place at Pinelands HS astro

Youth Division training continues at Vygieskraal astro.

UPCOMING EVENTS

WPHU Senior Outdoor Leagues

Commence Saturday 22 April.  MGC is scheduled to pre play two fixtures.

WP Schools Outdoor Leagues

Girls u/14 fixtures commence Saturday 6 May.  CHC Boys u/14 fixtures have been suspended until further notice.

WPHU Club u/13 (Girls and Boys) Saturday League

Fixtures to commence 6 May 2017

Primary Schools Neighbourhood League

Groundwork will continue during the 2nd school term.

Umpires Course - Level 0 at the Club House (date & time tbd)

In light of congested April calendar, this course will be postponed until further notice.

TRAINING PROGRAMME 2017

Senior Division

Senior Pre Season preparation ends this week.  After the Easter Weekend, squads will be preparing for the start of first round of WPHU Outdoor League fixtures.  

Youth Division

2017 MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION FORMS & SEASON FEES

Information available on website / facebook.

CALENDAR 

APRIL
Date Day Time Event Venue
14-Apr Fri-Sun   KC March Easter Hockey Festival Bloemfontein
17-Apr Mon   FAMILY DAY  
17-Apr Mon 09:00-12:00 WP Girls Combine 3 - U/16 IPT trials Hartleyvale B
17-Apr Mon 11:00-14:00 WP Girls Combined 4 - U/18 IPT trials Hartleyvale A
18-Apr Tues   SCHOOLS OPEN  
18-Apr Tues 19:00 Fixture:  MGC vs Fish Hoek (Pre Play) Vygies Astro
18-Apr Tues 14:00-17:15 Girls U/13 Zonal TRIALS (WP Trials Round 1) Herchelle
19-21 Apr Wed-Thur   Primary School - Neighbourhood Leagues - Prep  
20-Apr Thur 16:00 Deadline for WPGH Zonal U/16 & U/18 trial entries  
20-Apr Thur 14:00-17:30 Girls U/13 Zonal Trials (WP Trials Round 1) Herchelle
21-Apr Fri 15:00-17:30 Boys U/13 Zonal Trials (WP Trials Round 1) Oude Moulen
21-Apr Fri 15:30-18:00 WP Girls U/14 North Zonal trials H/vale A
21-Apr Fri 15:30-18:00 WP Girls U/14 South Zonal trials H/vale B
21-Apr Fri 20:30 Fixture: MGC vs Somerset West (Pre Play) Stellenbosch 'B'
22-Apr Sat   WPHU OUTDOOR LEAGUE STARTS  
22-Apr Sat 09:00-12:00 WPGH Zonal U/16 trials Wynberg HS
22-Apr Sat 09:00-12:00 WPGH Zonal U/18 trials Herchelle HS
23-Apr Sun 09:00-12:00 Boys U/13 Zonal Trials (WP Trials Round 1) Oude Moulen
23-Apr Sun   SPAR Hockey Tournament Pinelands
23-29 Apr     Senior Mens & Ladies IPT Randburg
23-Apr   tbc WP Zonal trials (Mouton) Vygies Astro
27-Apr Thur   FREEDOM DAY  
27-Apr Thur   Girls U/14 Zonal trials Herschel - tbc
28-Apr     SCHOOL HOLIDAY  
30-Apr   tbc WP Zonal trials (Mouton) Vygies Astro


MAY
Date Day Time Event Venue
01-May Mon   WORKERS' DAY  
01-May Mon 09:00-12:00 WP Girls U/14 North Zonal trials H/vale B
01-May Mon 09:00-12:00 WP Girls U/14 South Zonal trials H/vale A
02-May Tues   PUBLIC HOLIDAY  
04-May Thur 16:00-18:00 WP U/13 Boys & Girls Trials - Round 2 H/Vale
05-May Fri 15:00-1800 WP U13 Boys & Girls Trials - Round 2 H/Vale
06-May Sat   WP GIRLS HOCKEY LEAGUE STARTS  
07-May Sun 08:00-10:00 WP U/13 Boys & Girls Trials - Round 2 H/Vale
07-May Sun tbc WP Zonal trials (Mouton) Vygies Astro
10-May Wed 19:00 WP Primary Schools Team Announcements Kentridge
13-May Sat 15:00-18:00 U/13 Girls Zonal Trials Herchelle
14-May Sun 09:00-12:00 U/13 Girls Zonal Trials Herchelle
13-May Sat 13:00-16:00 U/13 Boys Zonal Trials Reddam
14-May Sun 09:00-12:00 U/13 Boys Zonal Trials Reddam
14-May Sun tbc WP Zonal trials (Mouton) Vygies Astro


Wishing all a good Easter Weekend.  Drive safely!

 ADMINISTRATION

 CENTRAL HOCKEY CLUB 

Cell:  084 800 0844

 

Email:  info@centralhockey.co.za