You are here: Home / News / CHC NEWS 2017 # 2

CHC NEWS 2017 # 2

2017 MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION FORMS & SEASON FEES

Registrations for all categories of membership commenced Wednesday 1 February 2017.  information is available on the website under "Club Info" and on facebook.

PRE-SEASON TRAINING PROGRAM

Men’s Division:

Session 1 commences Thursday 9 February (18h00-19h30).

Ladies Division:

Session 1 commences Wednesday 15 February (18h00-19h30). 

These sessions for Men and Ladies have been reserved for players invited by 1st team coaches.  More pre season information will be available shortly. 

Please note:  Arrangements up to early March 2017 may be affected by installation of new floodlights.

Youth (u/14 Girls, u/14 Boys, Minis):

Pre season activities commence early-March.  A pre-season training schedule should be available by mid-February 2017.

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

2017
FEBRUARY
Date Day Time Event Venue
February     PRO SERIES INDOOR (PSI) COMMENCES see web: www.psihockey.co.za
February     TRIAL PREPARATIONS COMMENCE  
February     REGISTRATIONS 2017 COMMENCE  
6-Feb Mon 18:30 Practice Match: China Ladies vs CHC MGC Bishops
7-Feb Tues 16:30 WP Girls Hockey Pre-Season Meeting Tableview
9-Feb Thurs 18:00-19:30 Training:  CHC Men (Session 1) Vygies Astro
9-Feb Thur 19:00-20:00 MANCO Meeting:  Youth  Projects 2017 - update Club House
11-Feb Sat 10:00 Operation Clear Out Vygies Storage
15-Feb Wed 18:00-19h30 Training:  CHC Ladies (Session 2) Vygies Astro
16-Feb Thur 18h00-19h00 VHCMFMC Meeting Club House
16-Feb Thur 19h30-21h30 CHC Exco Meeting Club House
23-Feb Thurs 19h30-21h00
 
CHC SGM / AGM Club House
25-Feb Sat tbc Trials:  WP Girls North Zone U/16 IP tbc
25-Feb Sat 09:00-12:00 Trials:  WP Girls - North Zone u/18 IPT Stellenberg HS
26-Feb Sun tbc Trials:  WP Girls North Zone u/16 IPT tbc
26-Feb Sun 09:00-12:00 Trials:  WP Girls - North Zone u/18 IPT Stellenberg HS
MARCH
Date Day Time Event Venue
March     PREPARATION FOR MODIFIED HOCKEY 5s Vygies Astro
March tbc tbc Trials:  WP Primary Schools u/13 Girls tbc
March tbc tbc Trials:  WP Primary Schools u/13 Boys tbc
4-Mar Sat 10:0014:00 Coaching Course - Level  0 (tbc) Vygies Astro & Club Hse
4-Mar Sat 09:00-12:00 IPT Trials:  WP Girls South Zone u/16 & u/18 Wynberg HS
4-Mar Sat tbc IPT Trials:  WP Girls North Zone U/16 IPT Stellenberg HS
5-Mar Sun 09:00-12:00 IPT Trials:  WP Girls South Zone u/16 & u/18 Wynberg HS
5-Mar Sun 09:00-12:00 IPT Trials:  WP Girls North Zone u/16 & u/18 Stellenberg HS
7-Mar Tues 17:30-19:30 IPT Trials:  WP Girls South Zone u/16 Hartleyvale B
7-Mar Tues 17:30-19:30 IPT Trials:  WP Girls Combined 1 - u/18 Hartleyvale A
9-Mar Thurs 17:00-18:30 Training:  CHC Boys & Girls u/14 (Session 1) Vygies Astro
10-Mar Fri 18:30-20:00 Training:  CHC Boys & Girls u/13 (Session 2) Vygies Astro
11-Mar Sat 09:00-12:00 IPT Trials:  WP Girls Combined 1 - u/16 Hartleyvale B
11-Mar Sat 09:00-12:00 IPT Trials:  WP Girls Combined 2- u/18 Hartleyvale A
11-Mar Sat tbc Coaching Course - Level  1 Vygies Astro & Club Hse
18-Mar Sat 10:00-12:00 Umpires Course - Level 0 Club House
21-Mar Tues   HUMAN RIGHTS DAY  
25-Mar Sat 09:00-14:00 Youth Hockey Festival Vygies Complex
25-Mar Sat 09:00-12:00 IPT Trials:  WP Girls Combined 2 - u/16 Hartleyvale B
25-Mar Sat 09:00-12:00 IPT Trials:  WP Girls Combined 3 - u/18 Hartleyvale A
26-Mar Tues   SACB Christmas Band Vygies Stadium
31-Mar Fri   SCHOOLS CLOSE  
APRIL
Date Day Time Event Venue
April     SENIOR FIXTURES COMMENCE  
April Sat tbc CLUB U/13 LEAGUES COMMENCE Vygies Astro
April Mon-Fri 15:00-17:00 VYGIESKAAL OUTREACH ACTIVITIES COMMENCE Vygies Astro & Grass
12, 13, 14 Apr  tbc tbc  Australian Wanderers  (2 Ladies, 1 Men)  ages 18-60 yrs tbc
14-Apr Fri-Sun   KC March Easter Hockey Festival Kovsies
17-Apr Mon   FAMILY DAY  
18-Apr Tues   SCHOOLS OPEN  
19-Apr Wed 15:00-17:00 Primary Schools Neighbourhood Leagues (Session 1) Vygies Astro
21-Apr Fri 15:30-18:00 Zonal Trials:  WP Girls u/14 H/vale A&B
23-29 Apr     IPT - Senior Mens & Ladies H/vale
27-Apr Thur FREEDOM DAY
27-Apr Thur Zonal Trials:  Girls U/14 Herschel - tbc